

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Balurghat College

(Govt. Sponsored)

(A constituent College under the University of Gour Banga offering both UG & PG Courses)

P.O. Balurghat, Dist. Dakshin Dinajpur, West Bengal, Pin-733101, India, Web: http://www.balurghatcollege.ac.in

Email: iqac.balurghatcollege@gmail.com

Members of IOAC, Balurghat College

Name	Designation	Committee Position
Dr. Pankaj Kundu	Principal, Balurghat College	Chairman
Shri Subhendu Mahato	Assistant Teacher	Member from College
		Management
Prof Debashis Ghosh	Associate Professor in Political	Member from Alumni
	Science	Association
Dr. Subhashis Biswas	Assistant Professor in Chemistry	IQAC Coordinator
Dr. Bhaswati	Associate Professor in Bengali	Nominee from
Mukhopadhyay		Employer/Stakeholders
Shri Sanjoy Das	Head Clark, Administrative office,	Senior Administrative Officer
	Balurghat College	
Dr. Laxman Saha	Assistant Professor in Mathematics	Teacher Member
Shri Abhishek Maji	Assistant Professor in Chemistry	Teacher Member
Dr. Rupa Harsha	Assistant Professor in Zoology	Teacher Member
Shri Pintu Biswas	Assistant Professor in Geography	Teacher Member
Dr. Soumen Sarkar	Assistant Professor in Chemistry	Teacher Member
Dr. Asik Hossian	Assistant Professor in Chemistry	Teacher Member
Dr. Sharmistha	Assistant Professor in Economics	Teacher Member
Acharyya		
Anwesha Sarkar	UG Student, Dept. of Mathematics	Student Member
Shri Narayan Agarwal	Certified Chartered	Member from the Local
	Accountant	Society



(Govt. Sponsored) (A constituent College under the University of Gour Banga offering both UG & PG Courses)



P.O. Balurghat, Dist. Dakshin Dinajpur, West Bengal, Pin-733101, India, Web : balurghatcollege.in

Ph. 03522 255392, Mob. : 8348229018 Email : <u>college.balurghat@gmail.com</u>

DATE: 07-06-2022

Ref. No.:

Notice

This is to notify all concerned that IQAC of Balurghat College will be formed as per the guidelines prescribed by NAAC in "Guidelines for the Creation of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) and Submission of Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) in Accredited Institutions", revised in 2020-2021. The IQAC will be comprised of the following members:

- 1. Chairperson: Head of the Institution, (Dr. Pankaj Kundu, Principal)
- 2. Three to eight teachers (Dr. Laxman Saha, Dr. Rupa Harsha, Dr. Soumen Sarkar, Dr. Asik Hossian, Dr. Sharmistha Acharyya, Shri Pintu Biswas, Shri Abhishek Maji)
- 3. One member from the Management (Shri Subhendu Mahato)
- 4. One senior administrative officer (Shri Sanjoy Das, Head Clerk)
- 5. One nominee each from Local society, Students and Alumni (Anwesha Sarkar, (Student), Narayan Agarwala (Local Soceity), Dr. Debashis Ghosh (Alumni)
- 6. One nominee from the Employer/Industrialists/Stakeholders (Dr. Bhaswati Mukhopadhyay, Associate Professor)
- 7. One of the senior teachers as the coordinator/Director of the IQAC (Dr. Subhashis Biswas, Coordinator from 01.08.2020)

P.K-J

Dr. Pankaj Kundu Principal, Balurghat College

> Principal Balurghat College

Copy to:

- 1. College Main Notice Board
- 2. Student's Union Notice Board
- 3. Teachers' Council Notice Board
- 4. College Office Notice Board
- 5. College Website
- 6. Whatsapp Message

